Graduate Students’ Conference 2022

Time Room (Perimeter Institute for Theoretical Physics)

Time Room

Perimeter Institute for Theoretical Physics

Barbara Soda (Perimeter Institute), Jinmin Yi (Perimeter Institute)

The annual Graduate Students’ Conference showcases the diverse research directions at Perimeter Institute, both organized and presented by the students. Our graduate students are invited to share their best work with their fellow PhD students, PSI students and other PI residents interested in hearing about the physics and discussing it in a lively atmosphere full of questions.


Perimeter Institute will make every effort to host the conference as an in-person event.  However, we reserve the right to change to an online program to align with changes in regulations due to the COVID-19 pandemic.


Territorial Land Acknowledgement

Perimeter Institute acknowledges that it is situated on the traditional territory of the Anishinaabe, Haudenosaunee, and Neutral peoples.

Perimeter Institute is located on the Haldimand Tract. After the American Revolution, the tract was granted by the British to the Six Nations of the Grand River and the Mississaugas of the Credit First Nation as compensation for their role in the war and for the loss of their traditional lands in upstate New York. Of the 950,000 acres granted to the Haudenosaunee, less than 5 percent remains Six Nations land. Only 6,100 acres remain Mississaugas of the Credit land. 

We thank the Anishinaabe, Haudenosaunee, and Neutral peoples for hosting us on their land.

  • Aiden Suter
  • Ali Saraer
  • Amalia Madden
  • Amina -
  • Archishna Bhattacharyya
  • Arman Kashef
  • Barbara Soda
  • Batia Friedman-Shaw
  • Bruno Torres
  • Caroline de Lima
  • Cole Coughlin
  • Conner Dailey
  • Dawit Belayneh
  • Ding Jia
  • Dongjin Lee
  • Einar Gabbassov
  • Eirini Telali
  • Elisa Tabor
  • Francisco Borges
  • Hanne Silverans
  • Himanish Ganjoo
  • Hong Zhe (Vincent) Chen
  • Itamar Halevy
  • Jacqueline Caminiti
  • James Munday
  • Jessica Yeh
  • Jinmin Yi
  • Johanna Borissova
  • Jordan Krywonos
  • José Polo-Gómez
  • Justin Kulp
  • Kareem Hassaan
  • Mary Letey
  • Matthew Duschenes
  • Matthew Yu
  • Maïté Dupuis
  • Mpho Tladi
  • Oleksandra Hrytseniak
  • Ramiro Cayuso
  • Raquel Izquierdo García
  • Robin Oberfrank
  • Ruozhen Gong
  • Saba Etezad Razavi
  • Sercan Hüsnügil
  • Shahnewaz Ahmed
  • Shayan Majidy
  • Shuwei Liu
  • Sukanya Ghosal
  • Taillte May
  • Vatsalya Vaibhav
  • Vincent He
  • Wirawat Kokaew
  • Yushao Chen
  • Zheng Zhou
Barbara Soda